Primary Election June 5, 2018

The Statewide Direct Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, June 5, 2018.

Election Calendar

Candidate Lists

The official Candidate Filing period has closed.

Local Candidates List

Federal and State Candidates List

Federal and State Write-in Candidate List

For information about running for public office, read the Candidate Guide  and Offices up for Election.

Paid Candidate Statements

Congressional District 1

Audrey Denney

David Peterson

Marty Walters

Lewis Elbinger

Jessica Holcombe

State Assembly District 1

Brian Dahle

Caleen Sisk

County Supervisor District 1

Joe Chimenti

David Kehoe

Missy McArthur

County Supervisor District 5

Les Baugh

Melissa Hunt

County Sheriff

Tom Bosenko

John Greene

Language Assistance

The following election materials will be translated and available in Spanish for voters who need language assistance:

  • Copy of Ballot
  • Voting Instruction
  • State Voter Guide
  • Voter Bill of Rights

All Shasta County polling places provide Spanish Translation. View the list of polling places and their locations.

Requesting a facsimile ballot

You may request a Spanish facsimile ballot be mailed or emailed to you by contacting the elections office via mail, telephone, or email.

Voting Assistance

As a voter, you may bring up to two individuals to your polling place to help you cast you ballot. Those individuals cannot represent your employer or your union.


California law requires the Secretary of State to identify which precincts have 3% or more of the voting-age residents who are members of a single language minority and lack sufficient skills in English to vote without assistance.

For more information place contact the elections office.


Telephone: 530-225-5730

Toll Free: 888-560-8683

TTY/TTD: 711 or 800-855-3000

Fax: 530-225-5454